Elderflower & Peach Chia Seed Popsicles

Last week I picked up some elderflower cordial and had been searching for different flavours that would go well with it. I found that peaches were one of them and lucky me, I had some yellow peaches in the fridge. I added mixed frozen berries along with the peaches, but you could use any fruits you’d like, some kiwi fruit, mint and apples or any seasonal fruit.

The idea to add chia seed pudding to popsicles was inspired by Bondi Harvest’s Berry and Chia seed popsicles. The night before assembling this popsicle, I prepared some of my lemon chia seed pudding. The next day I prepared an elderflower mixture by adding the cordial to water, a little bit  sweeter than I normally would (because I add some tart & frozen berries later). I diced up 1 yellow peach and placed it at the bottom of the popsicle tubes, added the frozen mixed berries (raspberries, blueberries and blackberries). I then poured some of the elderflower mixture half way up the tube and set the tray of tubes in the freezer for 3-4 hours or until they were almost completely frozen. I filled each tube with chia seed pudding, placed the popsicle tops on each tube and let them freeze overnight.

IMG_1484

IMG_1504

IMG_1454

Leave a Reply

