Easy Summery Nail Art

Last week I received my nail art set in the mail from ebay, it came with various dotting tools and brushes. This was my first time using my dotting tools, so I wanted to find something easy to recreate with my non-dominant hand. It’s currently summer in Australia and I personally think that this looks great when paired with a white dress.

IMG_1314I was inspired by The Illustrated Nail‘s nail art using the Couture de Minnie by OPI range. I only replicated this look as an accent nail because I prefer its subtlety. Instead of placing white glitter around each dot, I just used white nail polish with a tiny dotting tool.

IMG_0973Left to right: Essie nail polish in ‘Peach Daiquiri’, Topshop nail polish ‘Spilled Milk’, Kit in ‘Rose Macaron’ and Sally Hansen Mega Shine Top Coat

IMG_0984What you’ll need:

  • 2 dotting tools, 1 large and 1 small
  • Dark pink (or red) nail polish
  • Light pink nail polish
  • White nail polish
  • Top coat
  • Foil or plate to pour some nail polish on
  • Paper towel or cloth to clean your dotting tools

IMG_09681. Paint 2 coats of the dark pink nail polish on all of your nails. Allow your nails to dry for 5minutes.

IMG_09852.  Dip the larger dotting tool into the lighter nail polish and dot around the ring fingernail, leaving enough space for the smaller dots to go around it. Allow nail to dry for another 3 minutes.

IMG_1012 IMG_10203. Dip the smaller dotting tool into the white nail polish and proceed to dot small dots around the larger pink dot. Let nail dry for 5 minutes and then paint all nails with a top coat.

IMG_1317

4 thoughts on “Easy Summery Nail Art”

  1. Everything in your post is SO gorgeous. That Essie shade is absolutely perfect for spring! I am definitely going to get it next time I pop into the drugstore x

Leave a Reply

