Recent Purchases #1

Thought I’d make a quick post on things that I have purchased within the last week.

Yesterday I received Alex Chung’s ‘It’ book in the mail. I still haven’t had the chance to read it yet, but I’m looking forward to it. I’m a huge fan of Alexa’s style and would love to read about what has shaped her style over the years.

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Eye Liner – $32 from Mecca Cosmetica. I wanted to try this because I had run out of my Lancome Artliner, an eyeliner that I have loved for many, many years. It is however quite dear so I was looking for something that was cheaper. I have only tried it on two occasions and so far it does the exact same job.  So far what I like about the Stila eyeliner is that the nib is very fine and precise, excellent for feline flicks.

IMG_9569

Origins Ginzing Moisturiser – $44 from Kit Cosmetics. Since this is a repurchase, it simply reinforces what I was saying in a previous post. The texture feels so light, a gel/cream hybrid.

IMG_9988

Travalo from Priceline. It’s a pocket sized perfume atomizer. During uni, there have been multiple occasions where I was in such a rush that I had forgotten to spritz myself with my perfume. Now I don’t have to worry about that. I can carry my perfume with me at all times. Perfect for when you’re on the go. I filled mine with Dot by Marc Jacobs.

IMG_9576

Crabtree & Evelyn Gardeners Hand Therapy from DFO or Myer. I am no gardener, but this is by far the best hand cream that I have ever used. I bought the small tube because I love carrying it with me in my bag. It smells herbal, not to everyone’s taste but I still love it nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

