What’s in my Cup? | Chai Latte

I woke up pretty late today so I thought I’d wake myself up with a nice, spicy chai latte. If you enjoy the aroma of spices, you should definitely try this. I prefer T2 Chai tea leaves rather than any chai tea bags from the supermarket.

The T2 blend of chai is inspired by traditional masala chai from India. It contains black tea, cloves, ginger, star anise, cardamon and cinnamon. Mmm…I love the smell of it, smells so darn good!

IMG_8464

I usually make a Chai concentrate by adding about 7 tablespoons of the chai mix into my medium sized pot, add 500mL of boiling hot water and brew for 4-5 minutes. I then fill my mug 1/3 of chai concentrate and 2/3 warm frothed milk. I usually warm and froth my milk with my nespresso aeroccino. I like to finish it off by sprinkling a little cinnamon on the top and with a tablespoon of honey.

Note: this is a quick way to achieve a chai latte, however not the traditional method. If you’d like to try a more traditional version, watch Byron Talbott’s take on the chai latte. He also shows you how to make the rim of your mug pretty and tasty!

IMG_8488 - Version 2I’m thinking of uploading a recipe for a coconut, lychee and cucumber slush sometime soon. It’s so refreshing and all my girlfriends love it. What do you think?

Be sure to leave me a comment to let me know if you’ve tried this or any suggestions of drinks that you’d like to see next.

One thought on “What’s in my Cup? | Chai Latte”

Leave a Reply

